Board and Staff

Lawyers' Committee for Better Housing (LCBH) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization governed by a Board of Directors who volunteer their time to lead and guide the organization. A professional staff is responsible for the day-to-day operations, managing programmatic initiatives, and providing legal and supportive services. A Young Professionals Board (YPB) was established to promote the mission of LCBH among member constituencies and the public.

Board of Directors

Geoffrey Cockrell
McGuireWoods LLP

Jessica Panza
Vice President
Jones Day

Louis DiSanto
Banner & Witcoff, Ltd.

Colin Cordes
Olive AI

Richard Astle
Sidley Austin LLP

Anthony G. Hopp
Steptoe & Johnson LLP

Paul Steadman
DLA Piper

Christopher Tompkins
Jenner & Block

Mae Whiteside
CKL Engineers, LLC

Collette Alison Woghiren
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP

Young Professionals Board

Brett Barnett
McGuireWoods LLP


Michael Austin
Jones Day

Kyle M. Baltes
Jones Day

Dianna Bruno
Abbott Laboratories

Liz Butler
Elrod Friedman LLP

Joseph Florczak
McGuireWoods LLP

Maya Ganguly

Joanna Long
Campbell Long, LLC

Timothy Loveland
McGuireWoods LLP

Katrice M. Matthews
Sable Law Group

Tex Pasley
Hughes Socol Piers Resnick & Dym, Ltd.


Mark Swartz
Executive Director

Olivia Alden
Staff Attorney

Sandy Barnard

Sam Barth
Staff Attorney

Antoinette Bolz
Staff Attorney

Kaitlin Cutshaw
Staff Attorney, Pro Bono Coordinator

Aileen Flanagan
Senior Staff Attorney

Cynthia Fox
Operations Manager

Michelle Gilbert
Legal and Policy Director

Leanna Gruhn
Case Manager

Allen Hailey
Development Director

Teresa Herrera
Paralegal Supervisor

Tiffany Hill
Communications VISTA

April Ikengah
CERA Intake Coordinator

Megan Lange
Staff Attorney

Randall Leurquin
Special Projects

Anita Lewis
Supportive Services Director

Conor Malloy
Rentervention Project Director

Umair Naseer
Case Manager

Victoria Ogunsanya
Senior Staff Attorney

Jonathon Raffensperger
Supervising Attorney

Carl Sessions
Staff Attorney

Sarah Richmond

Sally Robinson
Staff Attorney

Will Ruffing
Staff Attorney

Sylvia Schweri
Grants & Stewardship Manager

Sam Shangguan
Staff Attorney

Farihah Syed
Staff Attorney

Andrea Vallejo

Jack Wilson-Beals
ERAP Landlord & Tenant Representative, All Chicago